• Subscribe
    OZ uses e-mail to reach our membership, friends
    and to save paper to protect the environment. Sign up
    to receive emails by clicking the button below.

    Sign Up Now

188 North Prospect Street
Burlington, Vermont 05401
(802) 864-0218

Lay Leadership: Board and Committees

Board of Directors Executive Committee

Jeff Potash


Judy Danzig

Vice President

Bill Miller


Yoram Samets

Board of Directors Members

Phil Bieber

Zoe Hecht

Josh Kernoff


Molly Ritvo

Rebecca Sherlock

Lynda Siegel

Navah Spero

Gary Visco



Want to contact a board member?

Get in Touch

Interested in volunteering?

Learn More & Sign Up Here


Standing Committee Chairs

Adult Education Nancy Sugarman- email
Archives Aaron Goldberg
Cemetery Shimmy Cohen- email

Alan Rubel- email

Development & Fundraising Josh Kernoff- email
Events Judy Hershberg- email
Finance Bill Miller- email
G’mach Committee Open Seat
Hebrew School Brett Smith- email

Katheryn Kernoff

House/Security David Rome- email
Human Resources Vivien Rabin Brown- email
Accessibility / Inclusion Committee Deborah Lashman – email
Social Justice Open Seat
Kiddush Louise Klein Hodin- email
Library Jory Hearst- email
Membership Rebecca Sherlock- email
Preschool Open Seat
Religious Basha Brody- email
Scholar in Residence Basha Brody- email

Want to contact a committee chair?

Get in Touch

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support